Concatenate fields

If you have a new question you’d like our support staff to post a response to, please visit our customer community, GoAnywhere Insiders, to pose the question in our Discussion Boards. We have a thread “Ask Our Tech Experts” that our support team monitors on a regular basis, or you can start a new discussion where other GoAnywhere users and support staff can weigh in. Log in or create your new account at https://insiders.goanywhere.com.

If you need an immediate response, please create a support ticket or contact our support team by email at [email protected].
3 posts Page 1 of 1

dhascup

Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:11 am

Post by dhascup » Mon Dec 07, 2015 3:37 pm
${Concat(dataItem[7], dataItem[8])}

This is not working. Asking for text field only. Do I need to add a field to the as400 file and modify the program to concatenate prior to sending to goAnywhere?


Regards,
David Hascup

Support_Rick

Support Specialist
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post by Support_Rick » Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:41 pm
David,

Not knowing the details, I would try something like:

${ Concat( String(dataItem[7]), String(dataItem[8]) ) }

Let me know.
Rick Elliott
Lead Solutions Consultant
(402) 944.4242
(800) 949-4696

dhascup

Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:11 am

Post by dhascup » Wed Dec 09, 2015 3:53 pm
Rick,

Excellent….works perfect. Thank you

David
3 posts Page 1 of 1