GoAnywhere Gateway

If you have a new question you’d like our support staff to post a response to, please visit our customer community, GoAnywhere Insiders, to pose the question in our Discussion Boards. We have a thread “Ask Our Tech Experts” that our support team monitors on a regular basis, or you can start a new discussion where other GoAnywhere users and support staff can weigh in. Log in or create your new account at https://insiders.goanywhere.com.

If you need an immediate response, please create a support ticket or contact our support team by email at [email protected].
4 posts Page 1 of 1

ashford

Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:52 am

Post by ashford » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:46 pm
Please can anyone tell me if the GoAnywhere Gateway on a web server, which is hosting pages.
Thank you

Support_Rick

Support Specialist
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post by Support_Rick » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:56 pm
Not understanding your question...

Are you asking if you can install GoAnywhere Gateway on the same server that you are using to host web pages?
Rick Elliott
Lead Solutions Consultant
(402) 944.4242
(800) 949-4696

ashford

Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 8:52 am

Post by ashford » Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:01 pm
Yes that's correct

Support_Rick

Support Specialist
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post by Support_Rick » Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:03 pm
Yes .. it's just a pass through service.

But, you kind of defeat the purpose of having the Gateway in the DMZ and securing your hosting server inside your private network by configuring it that way.
Rick Elliott
Lead Solutions Consultant
(402) 944.4242
(800) 949-4696
4 posts Page 1 of 1