No Help Text in new Firefox

Post any question you may have in regards to GoAnywhere Services and let our talented support staff and other users assist you.
5 posts Page 1 of 1

Joerg

Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:57 am

Post by Joerg » Wed Sep 10, 2014 3:45 am
Hi,

is there something known about blank help text frames in goanywhere with Firefox 32.0 ?
Only the Header and frames are shown.

regards
Joerg

Support_Philip

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:12 am

Post by Support_Philip » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:36 am
Joerg,
Is there a specific Help page that is not loading correctly for you? We are not aware of any issues with Firefox 32.0, and it appears to be working correctly in our development enviornment.

Have you upgraded to a new version of GoAnywhere Services recently? The latest help system contains updated CSS styles, and you might need to clear your browser cache for pages to appear correctly.
Philip Horn
Senior Support Analyst
e. philip.horn@helpsystems.com
p. 1-800-949-4696
w. GoAnywhere.com | HelpSystems.com

Joerg

Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:57 am

Post by Joerg » Thu Sep 11, 2014 4:48 am
Hi, THX for support

No, if I start any help within GAD or GAS there are only blank frames and the header with icons.
Only if I press the home button, the helptext appears in the right frame. Then in GAS I can use the links to switch to other pages and then the back/forward arrows are working...(search button doesn't work) ....but the left content window keeps empty..With Iexpl 8 and chrome 36 no problems.

It's not so important, but I think it is an interesting effect. We have some different effects with the last mozilla versions with diverse automatical security features... but this is a new one.

Since one year we have blanc frames and screen parts within other jsp/TOMCAT based web applications in chrome and mozilla, only iexpl works. But nobody can eyplain us the reasons.

regards Joerg

Jonathan

Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 5:27 am
Location: Mapledurham, UK

Post by Jonathan » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:14 am
I tested this yesterday and couldn't see any problem with the GAD or GAS help files, Are you seeing anything interesting in the log files?

Out of all them I would have expected IE to be the one with problems. Can you try doing a reset on the settings for Firefox and see if that helps.

Joerg

Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:57 am

Post by Joerg » Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:44 am
Hello,

I've updated to a new version this morning (32.0.1) - no change.

Then I've change some options for caching and java (not -script). After some refreshings of the help frame page it works!
Don't know what happened but since then it works.

It is all a little bit mysteriously but the main point - it works!

THX for your support.

Regards
Joerg
5 posts Page 1 of 1